Las Vegas Fame Awards celebrates Las Vegas performers and producers

Las Vegas Fame Awards

The inaugural Las Vegas Fame Awards took place March 23, 2017 at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.  For the past 27 years Executive Producer Al Bowman has produced the LA Music Awards and The Hollywood Fame Awards.  His latest show, presented by BOSE Professionals & The Producers Choice Honors, celebrates the careers and impact of some of Las Vegas’ notable performers and producers.

“It was time to honor the many icons and legends in Las Vegas and I am thrilled to be able to produce this show,” says Bowman.

Iconic music and film star Olivia Newton John was honored with the Las Vegas Fame Icon Award. Comedy legend Marty Allen received the Las Vegas Fame Comedy Legend Award. The 2017 Las Vegas FAME Award recipients and some of the main event performers also included Anita Mann (Lifetime Achievement Award), Las Vegas Show Producer Jimmy Slonina (Career Achievement Live Stage Actor), Magician Murray Sawchuck (Career Achievement in Magical Arts), Katherine (Kool Kat) Farnham, The Phoenix Patriot Band, Petty Fever: A Tribute to Tom Petty, Randall Zwarte Band: A Tribute to AC DC, Bob DeSena: A Tribute to Santana, and The Herstory of Rock with Carol Lyn Liddle.

Las Vegas Fame Awards Photo Gallery

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Las Vegas Fame Awards Website