Las Vegas FAME awards hits the Hard Rock Live to honor and celebrate industry favorites.

FAME Awards feature

Executive Producer Al Bowman, who for the past 27 years has produced  The Hollywood Fame Awards, once again presented the Las Vegas Fame Awards,  which took take place Saturday, April 7 at the Hard Rock Live on the Las Vegas Strip.

“It is time once again to honor the many Icons and legends in Las Vegas and I am thrilled to be able to produce this show here,” said Bowman

Bowman awarded the Lifetime Achievement TV Fame award to Clarence Gilyard, who starred on Walker Texas Ranger and Matlock, and who starred in the films Die Hard and Left Behind 1 & 2.  Music executive Mike Curb received the Lifetime Acheivement Las Vegas Fame Award

Other honorees of the night included:

Brian Dewhurst–  The oldest cirque performer in the history of the show. This 85 yr old performer as been a clown for over 70 years.

Nicky Dewhurst – He starred in numerous Cirque shows in the 80’s and still performs with them today.

Roger Neal – 21 year old award-winning R&B Pop artists received the Las Vegas Rising Star award.

Sean E. Cooper– Career achievement award, Las Vegas comedian – standup comedian and for the past 14 yrs in Fantasy at Luxor.

JJ Vilar – Career achievement- Choreographer

The Scintas – Lifetime Achievement Las Vegas Group Entertainers

Aubree Anna – Independent Superstar award

Pat Waters – Male Country Music Performer of the Year

The Siren – Special Achievement Life Performance

Randall Zwarte – Outstanding Rock Musical Group

Jagertown – Outstanding Country Musical Group

The Swansons – Outstanding Country Album

Overall,  25 independent artists and bands were honored from the USA and around the world. The show also honored business innovators entrepreneurs as well. Eleven live performances rounded out the evenings events.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.